Ina Laura Perkins – CEO

Throughout her professional career, Ina Laura has worked with medical innovations. Before joining Realheart 2017, she held the position as Head of Research at Calon Cardio-Technology. Ina Laura Perkins started her academic career in stem cell research and did her doctorate at Swansea University Medical School and has an Executive MBA from Stockholm School of Economics.

Ina Laura Perkins owns 8 230 shares and 2 734 warrants of series 2021/2023:1 and 75 000 warrants of series 2019/2022.

Azad Najar – Chief Innovation and Medical Officer

Azad Najar is one of the founders of Realheart and the main inventor behind Realheart TAH. Azad is originally from Iraqi Kurdistan, a licensed doctor and works part time as chief physician in the urology department at Västmanland Hospital in Västerås. Azad Najar has been working with research and development of the basic idea behind the artificial heart since 1999.

Azad Najar (together with related parties) owns 3 225 135 shares and 40 000 warrants of series 2021/2023

Thomas Finocchiaro – Chief Technology Officer

Thomas Finocchiaro holds a PhD in electrical engineering from the University of Aachen. He has worked for more than ten years at the University Hospital of Aachen, including as manager of a Total Artificial Hearts programme. Before joining Realheart he was employed at Reinheart TAH GmbH, most recently as Chief Scientific Officer.

Thomas Finocchiaro owns no shares in Real heart

Andreas Hultdin – Chief Financial Officer

Andreas Hultdin has an extensive experience from executive management positions within multinational groups. He has held positions like CFO, Business Controller and Group Accounting Manager in companies as ABB, GETRAG and m4 gruppen, based in Sweden, Germany and Australia. As a consultant and CEO for the Management Consulting Company Nogap, Andreas has been working with a number of large companies, for instance Sandvik and Electrolux. Andreas joined the Realheart team in 2019.

Andreas Hultdin owns 3 000 shares and 1 000 warrants of series 2021/2023:1.